University of Dundee


School Prizes presented at Review of the Year 2019

Review of the Year 2019 took place today with the Dean, Julian Blow sharing the highlights of activity within the School from 2019. The presentation closed with the annual School prizes presentation. Here are the winners:

Innovator of the Year

Innovator of the Year is for any member or team within SLS that demonstrably achieved scientific, technical or commercial innovation that came to fruition in 2019.

PiCLS Symposium 2019

The annual PiCLS Symposium 2019 took place last week at West Park Conference Centre. The event involved fabulous talks given by guest speakers, Wendy Bickmore, Helmut Grubmuller, Donita Brady, Benjamin Parcell and Hao Wu, interspersed with flash talks and poster sessions given by members of the postgraduate community in the School.

Flash talks winners: