University of Dundee

School President & Representatives

School President and Vice Presidents

School President:

Lauren Wilson l.n.wilson@dundee.ac.uk

Associate President of Levels 1 and 2:

Rabinhoor Khurana 2391640@dundee.ac.uk

Associate President of Level 3:

Natasha Tsuro  t.n.tsuro@dundee.ac.uk

Associate President of Level 4:

Finley Reilly f.reilly@dundee.ac.uk

Employability Vice President

Jennifer Kerr j.p.kerr@dundee.ac.uk

Kerry Hailstones k.hailstones@dundee.ac.uk

 

Student Representatives

At the beginning of Level 1 we ask for eight volunteers to take the role of Student Reps; to act as a spokespeople for their year and represent their student colleagues at Staff/Student Liaison Meetings which take place once or twice per semester. This appointment extends throughout their study upon the agreement between the individual reps and Head of Year. We also ask for two reps from students entering at Level 2 to join the reps team. These reps also meet regularly with the School President who then presents their views and comments to School and College Board. In addition to the formal staff student meetings we also hold informal drop-in sessions fortnightly where any student may come with course queries.

Level 1 Class Reps for 2020/21

BS11001 Biomolecules Holly Bennett 2404032@dundee.ac.uk
BS11002 Evolution of Cells Hailey Kline 2420257@dundee.ac.uk
BS11005 Numeracy, Chemistry & Physics for the Biological & Biomedical Sciences Abbie Duncan 2405576@dundee.ac.uk
BS11006 The Poison Pen Lu Fornes Burnell 2422777@dundee.ac.uk
BS11008 Core Skills in the Life Sciences 1A Jennifer Anderson 2414487@dundee.ac.uk
BS12001 Genes & Heredity Covadonga Piquero Lanciego 2422578@dundee.ac.uk
BS12002 Origins of Animal Organ Systems Catherine Orpin 2424403@dundee.ac.uk
BS12005 Science & Society Jennifer Anderson 2414487@dundee.ac.uk
BS12008 Introduction into Scientific Enterprise Hailey Kline 2420257@dundee.ac.uk
BS12009 Fundamentals of Organic Chemistry Holly Bennett 2404032@dundee.ac.uk
BS12010 Core Skills in the Life Sciences 2B Anna Tiffany So 2410558@dundee.ac.uk

Level 2 Class Reps for 2020/21

BS21001 Statistics & Experimental Design Saurav Sreejith 2396839@dundee.ac.uk
BS21002 Cellular Communication Kesara Rathnayake r.m.k.m.rathnayake@dundee.ac.uk
BS21008 Organic Chemistry for the Life Sciences Longfei Cui l.y.cui@dundee.ac.uk
BS21009 Data Analysis for the Life Sciences Fikiri Taib m.f.h.b.taib@dundee.ac.uk
BS21010 Introductory Programming for Life Sciences Shi Jia Devin Tan s.j.tan@dundee.ac.uk
BS21012 Core Skills in the Life Sciences 2A Emma Snodin e.snodin@dundee.ac.uk
BS22001 Human Physiology and Pharmacology Nur Rashidova n.i.rashidova@dundee.ac.uk
BS22002 Biomolecular Mechanisms Yashika Relan 2429762@dundee.ac.uk
BS22003 Core Skills in the Life Sciences 2B Emma Snodin esnodin@dundee.ac.uk

Level 3 Class Reps for 2020/21

BS31003 Molecular Structures & Interactions Kexin See k.see@dundee.ac.uk
BS31004 Biochemistry & Cell Biology Rachel Easton r.easton@dundee.ac.uk
BS31005 Genetics Aminin Taqrir Akramin a.a.b.taqrirakrimin@dundee.ac.uk
BS31006 Gene Regulation & Expression Ellie Leeder e.leeder@dundee.ac.uk
BS31013 Biomembranes Natasha Tsuro t.n.tsuro@dundee.ac.uk
BS31016  Practical Techniques in Biomedical Sciences Sai Saketh Vajrapu 2393619@dundee.ac.uk
BS31019 Regulatory Physiology & Pharmacology Apostolos Mentzos a.mentzos@dundee.ac.uk
BS31020 Experimental Cell Culture Melissa Parra Torres m.parratorres@dundee.ac.uk
BS32004 Molecular Microbiology Sarah Roddick sabroddick@dundee.ac.uk
BS32005 Cell and Developmental Biology Izzah Nabilah Hussein 2403172@dundee.ac.uk
BS32006 Cell Signalling Paula Perez Climent pperezcliment@dundee.ac.uk
BS32007 Organic Synthesis Shravya Murali 2439432@dundee.ac.uk
BS32008 Plant Sciences Ellen Hooper eghooper@dundee.ac.uk
BS32009 Immunology Aminin Taqrir Akramin aabtaqrirakramin@dundee.ac.uk
BS32010 Applied Bioinformatics Candaice Chui cchui@dundee.ac.uk
BS32020 Human Epithelial Biology Rachel Easton reaston@dundee.ac.uk
BS32021 Quantitative Pharmacology Lesley-Ann Ofei-Aboagye loofeiaboagye@dundee.ac.ik
BS32024 Behavioural Neuroscience and Pharmacology Nicole Coutinho Garrido nmcoutinhogarrido@dundee.ac.uk
BS32026 Sensory and Motor Neuroscience Melissa Parra Torres mparratorres@dundee.ac.uk
BS32028 Molecular Pharmacology Tyko Runeberg T.A.Runeberg@dundee.ac.uk
BS32029 Cell Proliferation and Survival Mechanisms Underlying Disease Regan Dawson r.a.dawson@dundee.ac.uk
BS32030 Data and Statistical Analysis  Shreya Kashyap 2398415@dundee.ac.uk
BS32031 Bioinformatics Research Skills 1 Sai Saketh Vajrapu 2393619@dundee.ac.uk
BS32032 Science Communication Will Claydon wclaydon@dundee.ac.uk

Honours Class Reps 2020/21

BS41004 Research Project: Biological Sciences Rosie Gallagher r.l.gallagher@dundee.ac.uk
BS41005 Research Skills: Biological Sciences Alistair Bonsall a.d.bonsall@dundee.ac.uk
BS41006 Research Skills: Biomedical Sciences Jacopo Razzauti j.razzauti@dundee.ac.uk
BS41007 Research Project: Biomedical Sciences Eva Gumerova e.gumerova@dundee.ac.uk
BS42003 Advanced Bioinformatics  Joana Moreira Carneiro jmoreiracarneiro@dundee.ac.uk
BS42005 Advanced Plant Sciences Cameron Ferguson c.r.z.ferguson@dundeee.ac.uk
BS42006 Advanced Immunology Josh Forbes j.c.forbes@dundee.ac.uk
BS42007 Cancer Biology Cameron Pollock c.pollock@dundee.ac.uk
BS42008 Stem Cells in Development & Disease Eva Gumerova e.gumerova@dundee.ac.uk
BS42009 Advanced Molecular Microbiology Maria Huertas m.p.z.huertascaycedo@dundee.ac.uk
BS42010 Advanced Gene Regulation & Expression Hannah Ogilvie h.l.ogilvie@dundee.ac.uk
BS42011 Biological Chemistry Matthew McAlindon m.mcalindon@dundee.ac.uk
BS42012 Parasitology Adam Crocker acrocker@dundee.ac.uk
BS42013 Advanced Cell Signalling Marek Blaszyk m.m.blaszyk@dundee.ac.uk
BS42014 Nutrients & Metobolic Disease (NMD) Megan Beveridge m.z.beveridge@dundee.ac.uk
BS42017 Translational Psychiatry & Neurology Abbey Hart a.v.hart@dundee.ac.uk
BS42018 Mapping Memories in the Brain Kerry Hailstones k.hailstones@dundee.ac.uk
BS42019 Cardiovascular Pharmacology Jennifer Kerr j.p.kerr@dundee.ac.uk
BS42021 Heart & Circulation Beatriz Mendoza b.e.mendoza@dundee.ac.uk
BS42023 Applied Neuroanatomy & Neurodegenerative Disorders Wen Chyi Quah w.c.quah@dundee.ac.uk
BS42025 The Conscious Brain: The Physiology of Pain & Anaesthesia Finley Reilly f.reilly@dundee.ac.uk
BS42027 Cancer Pharmacology & Treatment Mark Kelly m.q.kelly@dundee.ac.uk
BS42028 Pharmacology of Treatment of Metabolic Disease Morvenn Ansquer m.ansquer@dundee.ac.uk