University of Dundee

School President & Representatives

School President and Vice Presidents

School President:

Simran Chopra s.chopra@dundee.ac.uk

Associate President of Biological Sciences:

Samantha Lim s.p.s.lim@dundee.ac.uk

Associate President of Biomedical Sciences:

Jessica Newport j.newport@dundee.ac.uk

Associate President of Levels 1 and 2:

Grace Harvey g.harvey@dundee.ac.uk

 

Student Representatives

At the beginning of Level 1 we ask for eight volunteers to take the role of Student Reps; to act as a spokespeople for their year and represent their student colleagues at Staff/Student Liaison Meetings which take place once or twice per semester. This appointment extends throughout their study upon the agreement between the individual reps and Head of Year. We also ask for two reps from students entering at Level 2 to join the reps team. These reps also meet regularly with the School President who then presents their views and comments to School and College Board. In addition to the formal staff student meetings we also hold informal drop-in sessions fortnightly where any student may come with course queries.

Level 1 Class Reps for 2018/19

BS11001 ILS The Early Years TBC  
BS11002 ILS Why Go Multicellular? TBC  
BS11003 Laboratory and Research Skills 1A TBC  
BS11004 Laboratory and Research Skills 1B TBC  
BS11005 Introduction to Maths, Physics and Chemistry TBC  
BS11006 The Poison Pen TBC  
BS11007 Physics for the Life Sciences Workshops TBC  

 

Level 2 Class Reps for 2017/8

BS21001-The Evolution of Modern Life Cameron Pollock c.pollock@dundee.ac.uk
BS21002-The Gene and the Cell Grace Harvey g.harvey@dundee.ac.uk
BS21003-Laboratory and Research Skills 2A Zaara Khan z.j.khan@dundee.ac.uk
BS21004-Laboratory and Research Skills 2B Isabel Grainger  i.z.grainger@dundee.ac.uk
BS21008-Bioinorganic, Biophysical and Organic Chemistry for the Life Sciences Workshops Tobias Johstone t.a.johnstone@dundee.ac.uk
BS21009-Data Analysis for the Life Sciences  Rosie Gallagher r.l.gallagher@dundee.ac.uk
BS21010-Introductory Programming for Life Sciences  TBC  
BS21011- Developing Scientific Enterprise  TBC  

 

 

Level 3 Class Reps for 2017/8

BS31013-Biomembranes Marek Blaszyk m.m.blaszyk@dundee.ac.uk
BS31019-Regulatory Physiology and Pharmacology  Alasdair  Maciver a.j.f.maciver@dundee.ac.uk
BS31016-Practical Techniques in BMS Skye Sgouridis s.sgouridis@dundee.ac.uk
BS31020-Expreimental Cell Culture  Molly McKenzie m.m.blaszyk@dundee.ac.uk
BS31003-Molecular Structures and Interactions Katarzyna  Hencel k.hencel@dundee.ac.uk
BS31004-Biochemistry and Cell Biology Jasmine  Webb j.z.webb@dundee.ac.uk
BS31005- Genetics  Nooshin  Sheidaei n.sheidaei@dundee.ac.uk
BS31006-Gene Reg and Expression Ari   Etiole  a.c.etiole@dundee.ac.uk
BS31013-Biomembranes Marek Blaszyk m.m.blaszyk@dundee.ac.uk
BS31019-Regulatory Physiology and Pharmacology  Alasdair  Maciver a.j.f.maciver@dundee.ac.uk
BS31016-Practical Techniques in BMS Skye Sgouridis s.sgouridis@dundee.ac.uk
BS31020-Expreimental Cell Culture  Molly McKenzie m.m.blaszyk@dundee.ac.uk
BS31003-Molecular Structures and Interactions Katarzyna  Hencel k.hencel@dundee.ac.uk
BS31004-Biochemistry and Cell Biology Jasmine  Webb j.z.webb@dundee.ac.uk
BS31005- Genetics  Nooshin  Sheidaei n.sheidaei@dundee.ac.uk
BS31006-Gene Reg and Expression Ari   Etiole  a.c.etiole@dundee.ac.uk

 

Honours Class Reps 2017/8

BS41004- Research Project BIO Dervla Black d.m.black@dundee.ac.uk
BS41005- Research Skills BIO Ruth  Hernandez r.e.hernandez@dundee.ac.uk
BS41006- Research Skills BMS Ahmed  Kareem a.m.kareem@dundee.ac.uk
BS41007- Research Project BMS Siddique Amin s.m.amin@dundee.ac.il