University of Dundee

CLS Excellence in Teaching Award winners: Linda Morris and Dave Norman

09 May 2012

This year's College of Life Sciences Teaching Awards have now been announced. The Award for Excellence in Teaching goes to Linda Morris and Dave Norman for their submission ‘Molecules in 3D’.

The Award for for Innovation in Teaching goes to Helen Weavers and Audrey Duncan from ISE, for their submission ‘Sports Science Internship Programme’.

The winning entries will go forward to the University Teaching Awards judging panel. The Award Ceremony will take place at the School of Learning and Teaching Annual Barbecue, on 8 June 2012.

Professor David Coates, Dean of the School of Learning and Teaching said, "I would like to to congratulate the winners and also to all those who submitted entries. As usual, the standard was very high, and the judges had a great deal of difficulty in making their decisions. Well done all!"