University of Dundee

School President & Representatives

School President

Your School President is:

Sherie George    s.p.z.george@dundee.ac.uk

Associate President of Biological Sciences:

Maxim Tsenkov  m.i.tsenkov@dundee.ac.uk

Associate President of Biomedical Sciences:

Michaela Omelkova  m.omelkova@dundee.ac.uk

Associate President of Levels 1 and 2:

Simran Chopra   s.chopra@dundee.ac.uk

 

Student Representatives

At the beginning of Level 1 we ask for eight volunteers to take the role of Student Reps; to act as a spokespeople for their year and represent their student colleagues at Staff/Student Liaison Meetings which take place once or twice per semester. This appointment extends throughout their study upon the agreement between the individual reps and Head of Year. We also ask for two reps from students entering at Level 2 to join the reps team. These reps also meet regularly with the School President who then presents their views and comments to School and College Board. In addition to the formal staff student meetings we also hold informal drop-in sessions fortnightly where any student may come with course queries.

Level 1 Class Reps for 2016/17

BS10001 TBC  
BS11001 Emma Robison and Lynn Simpson e.w.robinson@dundee.ac.uk and l.x.simpson@dundee.ac.uk
BS11002 Angela Madanha a.m.l.madanha@dundee.ac.uk
BS11003 Conchita Fraguas Bringas c.fraguasbringas@dundee.ac.uk
BS11004 Hannah Morrison h.r.morrixon@dundee.ac.uk
BS11005 Karen Mcaleese and Chine Leclere c.a.f.leclere@dundee.ac.uk and k.mcaleese@dundee.ac.uk
BS11006 Beth Maudslee and Rowan Verity-Pallett b.maudsley@dundee.ac.uk and r.veritypallett@dundee.ac.uk
BS11007 Arienya Etoile a.c.etoile@dundee.ac.uk

Level 2 Class Reps for 2016/17

BS21001 Ross McKellar and Caitlin Kavanagh r.h.mckellar@dundee.ac.uk; and c.kavanagh@dundee.ac.uk
BS21002 Jessica Newport and James Russell j.newport@dundee.ac.uk and j.w.russell@dundee.ac.uk
BS21003 Samantha Lim s.p.s.lim@dundee.ac.uk
BS21004 Marketa Novotna m.novotna@dundee.ac.uk
BS21008 Annie Wright and Abbie Brewer a.e.wright@dundee.ac.uk; and a.brewer@dundee.ac.uk
BS21009 Chloe MacLean (Ferguson) c.x.ferguson@dundee.ac.uk
BS21010 Vanessza Fentor a.v.fentor@dundee.ac.uk
BS21011 N/A N/A

Level 3 Class Reps for 2016/17

Biological    
BS31003 Pok-Yin Brian Leung p.b.leung@dundee.ac.uk
BS31004 Regina Chen r.w.chen@dundee.ac.uk
BS31005 Jennifer Milligan and Michael Owen j.milligan@dundee.ac.uk and m.owen@dundee.ac.uk
BS31006 Sarah Demetriou s.demetriou@dundee.ac.uk
Biomedical    
BS31013 Emily Scott e.l.scott@dundee.ac.uk
BS31016 Yasmin Odabashy y.l.odabashy@dundee.ac.uk
BS31019 Andie Rae a.rae@dundee.ac.uk
BS31020 Janelle Soh Yingjie j.yingjiesoh@dundee.ac.uk

Honours Class Reps for 2016/17

Biological    
BS41004 Hannah Baer and Kirsty Lees h.m.baer@dundee.ac.uk and k.lees@dundee.ac.uk
BS41005 Simon Daldry s.daldry@dundee.ac.uk
Biomedical    
BS41006 Simon Griesius and Manasse Lisungi s.griesius@dundee.ac.uk and m.lisungi@dundee.ac.uk
BS41007 Gonzalo Carmona Soto and Lewis Giacchetto g.carmonasoto@dundee.ac.uk and l.giacchetto@dundee.ac.uk