University of Dundee

Contact Us

If you have a query relating to the School of Life Sciences, please contact us at the options below and we will be happy to help.

D'Arcy Thompson Unit office reception telephone number: +44 (0)1382 386767
Email address: slsltreception@dundee.ac.uk

Address:
D'Arcy Thompson Unit (DTU)
Biological and Biomedical Sciences Education (BBSE)
School of Life Sciences
Carnelley Building
University of Dundee
Dundee DD1 4HN

Where We Are

The D'Arcy Thompson Unit office provides a first point of contact for all staff, students and visitors and is located on the ground floor of the Carnelley Building, main campus.

D'Arcy Thompson Unit Office reception direct dial: +44 (0)1382 386767
Normal office hours are 9:00-4.30pm Monday to Friday

D'Arcy Thompson Unit staff contact details

ACADEMIC STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

TELEPHONE

Dr David Booth

Senior Lecturer

d.z.booth@dundee.ac.uk

+44(0)1382 384278

Dr Nicholas Brewer

Associate Dean: Learning and Teaching

n.j.brewer@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384706

Dr Graham Christie

Programme Lead
(Core Curriculum Levels 1 and 2)

g.r.christie@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384330

Professor David Coates

Professor of Life Sciences and
Chancellor's Award Fellow

d.coates@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385111

Dr Arthur Crossman

Lecturer

a.t.crossman@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384529

Dr Kim Dale

Associate Dean: International

j.k.dale@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384940

Dr Melissa D’Ascenzio

Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)

m.dascenzio@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384682

Dr Sheriar Hormuzdi

Lecturer

s.g.hormuzdi@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384579

Dr Stephen Land

Programme Lead for
Biomedical Sciences Degree Programmes

s.c.land@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384760

Dr David Martin

Senior Lecturer

d.m.a.martin@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388704

Dr Sharon Matthews

Lecturer

s.matthews@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386259

Dr John Peters

Professor

j.a.peters@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384578

Dr Marios Stavridis

Programme Lead for
Biological Sciences Degree Programmes

m.stavridis@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384329

Professor Jenny Woof

Professor and Associate Dean
(Quality & Academic Standards)

j.m.woof@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 383389

Dr Joost Zomerdijk

Lecturer

j.c.b.m.zomerdijk@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384242

 

OFFICE STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

TELEPHONE

Miss Rachel Abernethy

Teaching Support:
Biological Sciences for Levels 3-5

r.abernethy@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384257

Mrs Liza Kingston

Student Support Administrator

l.j.kingston@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384182

Mr Paul McFadyen

Receptionist/Clerical Assistant

p.z.mcfadyen@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386767

Mr Calum McGregor

Teaching Support:
Biomedical Sciences for Levels 3-5

c.m.mcgregor@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388178

Miss Michelle Mulas

School Office Clerical Assistant

m.mulas@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388950

Ms Angie Nicoll

Operations Manager

a.k.nicoll@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384993

Mrs Linda O'Neill

International Business Development Manager

l.oneill@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384581

Mrs Nikoletta Patourgia

Undergraduate, International and
Business Development Executive Support

n.patourgia@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 381172

Mrs Shelagh Phillips-Robertson

Teaching Support: Levels 1 & 2

s.x.phillipsrobertson@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388360

Mrs Shirley Reid

Receptionist/Clerical Assistant

s.x.reid@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386767

Ms Arlene Stewart

Head of Administration

a.v.stewart@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384970

 

TECHNICAL STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

TELEPHONE

Miss Shannan Brown

Laboratory Technician

s.z.y.brown@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Ms Wendy Chalmers

Laboratory Technician

w.e.chalmers@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Jennifer Craig

Senior Teaching Technician

j.m.craig@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mr Mark Cumming

Laboratory Technician

m.cumming@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Helen Gray

Laboratory Technician

h.gray@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Stella Henderson

Senior Teaching Technician

s.i.henderson@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Monica Lacey

Teaching School Services Manager,
Health and Safety Advisor

m.lacey@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384790

Miss Shona McLean

Senior Teaching Technician

s.a.mclean@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mr David Millar

Laboratory Technician

d.millar@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Debbie Murray

Deputy Services Manager

d.g.murray@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Miss Nicola Park

Laboratory Technician

n.z.park@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Ana Vieira

Laboratory Technician

a.vieira@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

 

DEMONSTRATOR STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

TELEPHONE

Mr Alan Black

Senior Demonstrator

a.black@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384889

Dr Janice Coates

Senior Demonstrator

j.b.coates@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386768

Dr Liz Martin

Senior Demonstrator

e.r.martin@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386977

Dr John Pokora

Senior Demonstrator

j.m.z.pokora@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384793