University of Dundee

Contact Us

If you have a query relating to the School of Life Sciences, please contact us at the options below and we will be happy to help.

LABSe Office reception telephone number: +44 (0)1382 386767
Email address: slsltreception@dundee.ac.uk

Address:
Life and Biomedical Sciences Education (LABSe)
School of Life Sciences
Carnelley Building
University of Dundee
Dundee DD1 4HN

Where We Are

The LABSe Office provides a first point of contact for all staff, students and visitors and is located on the ground floor of the Carnelley Building, main campus.

LABSe Office reception direct dial: +44 (0)1382 386767
Normal office hours are 9:00-4.30pm Monday to Friday

LABSe staff contact details

ACADEMIC STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

TELEPHONE

Dr David Booth

Programme Lead for Biological Sciences Degree Programmes

d.z.booth@dundee.ac.uk

+44(0)1382 384278

Dr Nicholas Brewer

Associate Dean: Learning and Teaching

n.j.brewer@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384706

Dr Graham Christie

Programme Lead for Level 1&2 Core Curriculum and Foundation Year Programmes

g.r.christie@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384330

Professor David Coates

Director of Life and Biomedical Sciences Education (LABSe)

d.coates@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385111

Dr Arthur Crossman

Lecturer

a.t.crossman@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384529

Dr Kim Dale

Associate Dean: International

j.k.dale@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384940

Dr Melissa D’Ascenzio

Lecturer

m.dascenzio@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384682

Dr Sheriar Hormuzdi

Lecturer

s.g.hormuzdi@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384579

Dr Stephen Land

Programme Lead for Biomedical Sciences Degree Programmes

s.c.land@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384760

Dr David Martin

Senior Lecturer

d.m.a.martin@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388704

Dr Sharon Matthews

Lecturer

s.matthews@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386259

Professor John Peters

Professor

j.a.peters@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384578

Dr Mario Stavridis

Lecturer

m.stavridis@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384329

Dr Jenny Woof

Associate Dean: Quality and Academic Standards

j.m.woof@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384269

Dr Joost Zomerdijk

Lecturer

j.c.b.m.zomerdijk@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384242

 

OFFICE STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

TELEPHONE

Miss Rachel Abernethy

Teaching Support: Biological Sciences for Levels 3-5

r.abernethy@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384257

Mrs Liza Kingston

Student Support Administrator

l.j.kingston@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384182

Miss Morag McDonald

School Office Clerical Assistant

m.j.mcdonald@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388950

Mr Paul McFadyen

Receptionist/Clerical Assistant

p.z.mcfadyen@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386767

Mr Calum McGregor

Teaching Support: Biomedical Sciences for Levels 3-5

c.m.mcgregor@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388178

Ms Angie Nicoll

Operations Manager

a.k.nicoll@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384993

Mrs Linda O'Neill

International Business Development Manager

l.oneill@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384581

Mrs Nikoletta Patourgia

Undergraduate, International and Business Development Executive Support

n.patourgia@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 381172

Ms Shelagh Phillips

Teaching Support: Levels 1&2

s.phillips@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 388360

Mrs Shirley Reid

Receptionist/Clerical Assistant

s.x.Reid@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386767

Ms Arlene Stewart

Head of Administration

a.v.stewart@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384970

 

TECHNICAL STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

TELEPHONE

Ms Wendy Chalmers

Laboratory Technician

w.e.chalmers@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Jennifer Craig

Senior Teaching Technician

j.m.craig@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mr Mark Cumming

Laboratory Technician Assistant

m.cumming@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Helen Gray

Technical Support

h.gray@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Stella Henderson

Laboratory Technician

s.i.henderson@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Monica Lacey

Teaching School Services Manager and Health and Safety Officer

m.lacey@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384790

Miss Shona McLean

Laboratory Technician

s.a.mclean@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mr David Millar

Technical Support

d.millar@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Debbie Murray

Senior Technician and Supervisor

d.g.Murray@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

Mrs Ana Viera

Laboratory Technician

a.viera@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 385127

 

DEMONSTRATOR STAFF

NAME

ROLE

EMAIL

TELEPHONE

Mr Alan Black

Senior Demonstrator

a.black@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384889

Dr Janice Coates

Senior Demonstrator

j.b.coates@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386768

Dr Liz Martin

Senior Demonstrator

e.r.martin@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 386977

Dr John Pokora

Senior Demonstrator

j.m.z.pokora@dundee.ac.uk

+44 (0)1382 384793