School of Life Sciences
University of Dundee

Name Staff Position Current Project PhD Post-Doc BSc Staff Email Telephone
David Horn Prof. of Molecular Parasitology & Head of Lab Other role: Deputy Head of Division University College, London 1989-93 Rockefeller, New York 1993-97 King’s College, London 1986-89 d.horn@dundee.ac.uk +44 (0)1382 386286
Anna Trenaman Post-doc VSG expression control - trans-factors and cis-elements Uni. of Glasgow 2007-12 Imperial College, London 2012-13 Uni. of Bristol 2004-07 a.treneman@dundee.ac.uk +44 (0)1382 385841
Joana Faria Post-doc Antigenic variation IBMC, Porto 2012-2015 MSci: University of Porto 2006-2011 j.r.correiafaria@dundee.ac.uk +44 (0)1382 381360
Viktor Scheidt Ph.D. student (Wellcome) Role of RNA in VSG expression control v.scheidt@dundee.ac.uk +44 (0)1382 385761
Simone Altmann Post-doc s.altmann@dundee.ac.uk
Michele Tinti Post-doc (0.5 FTE) m.tinti@dundee.ac.uk
Melanie Ridgway Post-doc (50:50 WCAIR) MRidgway001@dundee.ac.uk
Marketa Novotna Ph.D. student (Wellcome) m.novotna@dundee.ac.uk
Gustavo Ruiz Post-doc GBravoruiz001@dundee.ac.uk
Douglas Escrivani Post-doc